Youth Pastor’s Conference

I’m heading to a Youth Pastor’s Conference this week in San Diego. I’m looking forward to it since I didn’t attend any conferences last year. Scott and I will be attending and what is also cool about it is that our wives will get to attend. It’s kind of a bummer sometimes getting all pumped up at a conference and having to fill in Heather when I get home. I hope this is a good conference.

This conference is supposed to be more of a round table format as opposed to a big show conference.  Mike King is the featured speaker.  He wrote Presence-centered Youth Ministry: Guiding Students into Spiritual Formation.  It’s supposed to be along the same lines as Contemplative Youth Ministry: Practicing the Presence of Jesus by Mark Yaconelli which I truly enjoyed.

I’m looking forward to meeting and interacting with other youth pastors. I’ll have to post my reactions sometime next week.

~ by darthpastor on February 18, 2007.

One Response to “Youth Pastor’s Conference”

  1. hey u big bully, good luck on your youth confrence thingy. They can be lots of fun. So yeah im totally having fun with my license havent got pulled over again yet so thats good but anyways i hope your valentines day was good mine was tell judah bug and river and heather i said hi and that i miss u guys. There getting so big im really sad that i havent seen river yet but maybe this summer i can c u guys. I plan on getting a job soon so hopefully i can get some money saved up. Im going to moscow, Idaho here pretty soon for 4days for a band trip im excited. but so yeah i g2g im at spam right now so i will talk to u later and i love u

Leave a Reply

 
