One year ago: River

I remember it was like she wanted to rush out. The labor so so quick, the doctor didn’t even make it in. And now, it’s her first birthday. And she hasn’t stopped rushing. And it’s going by all too quickly.

I know at some point I’m going to have to buy a gun (just to clean). But right now, she is so beautiful. We had a great day all of us together starting with birthday pancakes to Judah & my gift to her: a lightsaber (every girl needs a good lightsaber). I suppose she likes Heather’s gift of a cabbage patch doll much better but at some point, she’ll need a lightsaber.

I love having a family. It is such a blessing from God!

~ by darthpastor on March 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “One year ago: River”

  1. Dustin –
    great pics. do you have the cannon camera with the option to only have one color turn out, or did you do it later in like photoshop?

  2. Thanks. It’s the camera. It’s a pretty cool feature. One of our students showed us how to do it.

Leave a comment