Oh…I should have listened the first time.

So yesterday as I get in the Jeep to head to HSM, I break open my Bible and it opens to a passage that I read and then head on in to work. HSM went well. The attendance was alright but not up to normal standards. Yet I had some great conversations with students and had a great baptism class with at least one girl wanting to get baptized and perhaps her sisters and the other guy as well. I went home surprisingly content even after a low attendance.

This morning I jump in the Jeep to head to work and crack open the Bible again. It opens to the exact same passage…

“Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins and loses one. Won’t she light a lamp and sweep the entire house and search carefully until she finds it? And when she finds it, she will call her friends and neighbors and say, ‘Rejoice with me because I have found my lost coin.’ In the same way, there is joy in the presence of God’s angels when even one sinner repents.” Luke 15:8-10

It hit me, like God was preparing me yesterday for a low but awesome night. It’s strange the seasons of ministry we all go through. In one season one can have very high numbers but very little life change. In another, it’s different.

I’m thankful to God for this season right now. He is moving in the lives of the students we have. We’re having more students come to Jesus in a long time. Even more are thinking about how their lives can impact others for Jesus.

I’m so thankful to be able to serve God in this place and in this time. I’m excited at what God will be doing in the future!

~ by darthpastor on March 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
