Busy Season

OK, right now is a pretty busy season. I feel like things are going around me and I’m trying to make sure everything gets taken care of.

So here’s stuff I’m thinking about:

  • Gravity: This will be great but it’s also a whole lot of work.
  • HSM: Sunday nights have been good and bad. If it weren’t for all the holidays like Mother’s Day, Memorial Day, Father’s Day, then we could get some great momentum.
  • Interns & Staffing: How do I make my ministry team feel they are making a difference and bringing others closer to God?
  • To House or not to House: Will it be ever possible to buy a house in Southern California?
  • Neighbors: A great thing about our apartments is spending time with our non-Christian neighbors which has been really neat to see God open doors.
  • Friendship: Lately I’ve found that much of my life revolves around church and home. Both of those are great but do I have any friends who are just friends and not co-workers?
  • Self Leadership: I am becoming more of an emotional person.  How do I control these emotions and still do what God wants me to do.
  • Free Time: Do I have hobbies?  Do I do stuff apart form work?
  • Family: Looking forward to seeing our family this August.  It’s tough being away from them all.
  • Kids: They grow up too quickly and I wish I could slow down time with them.
  • Heather: How do I help her know how much I love, adore, and value her in ways she can understand?
  • God: Where is my personal time with Him and how to I make sure I am staying in love with the savior of my soul?
~ by darthpastor on May 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
