Fog Clearing

So the past two weeks my whole family has been sick.  We’re still not over it and it’s really starting to get old.  It’s never fun being sick when the weather is so nice.  But now that my head is starting to clear, I’m actually able to think about stuff (that’s good).  So here’s some stuff I’ve been reading lately.

Books I’ve been reading lately:

Strengths Finder 2.0: by Tom Rath

The test says: Strategic, Connectedness, Includer, Idation, and Belief.   That’s why I’m always thinking about what has to happen next and trying to include everyone in on the conversation.  I’m trying to figure out how I can do more of my strengths in the area where I am in life right now.

Irresistible Revolution: by Shane Claiborne

This was a recommendation from Aaron, our summer intern.  It’s been a good read of Shane’s journey.  It’s been sweet to see the contrast between his Mother Teresa days vs. the Willowcreek Days.

Evil and the Justice of God: by N.T. Wright

N.T.’s a good thinker that is sometimes easy and sometimes hard to read.  This one seems easier than the paper I read on his view of scriptures.  It’s crazy how we in America tend to ignore evil until it hits us in the face.  Then we cry “unfair” and react in an unhealthy way.

Divine Conspiracy: by Dallas Willard

I broke down and picked up the audiobook cause I was never going to be able to sit and read that long.  On the ipod, it speeds up the audio so I need to be totally paying attention when I’m listening to it.   Right now I’m listening to most of what I’ve already read.  I’m looking forward to moving past and seeing what he has to say.

~ by darthpastor on June 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
