Gravity Conference Day 3

Intense day today.  The Draw of Community was great.  It’s awesome to see all three churches really come together and hang out.  Tonight after everything, when students were going to church groups, one of the churches chanted, “We love you Parkcrest!” as they were walking by our group.  Talk about cool.  Most churches are like “we rock” or “we’re so cool”.  But these students are truly loving one another.

Chuck Booher rocked once again.   We followed the evening session with worship stations that included communion and a foot washing.  Foot washings are always powerful and this one was amazing.  It’s crazy when you’re washing students’ feet and one is saying, “hmmm this is awkward.”  Then you pray for them, dry off their feet and go to give them a hug and tell them you love them and you notice tears in their eyes.  Pretty special.

I love it when students cry uncontrollably.  I really love it when students who are tough macho cool guys cry uncontrollably.

My team at Parkcrest is awesome.  It was great being able to wash their feet and humbling when they washed mine.  They have done a tremendous job and I’m so thankful God has allowed me to serve with them.  I know without them, Gravity wouldn’t have been such a success as it is already.

God is such an awesome God.  I know through all the work and stress that went on before and during this conference, He truly showed up and was blessing our preparation.  Psalm 40 has been running through my heart for the past month or so.  “I waited patiently for the Lord and he turned and heard my cry.”

I’ve had a desire to do something like this since I was going to camps as a student myself.  I’m so thankful and blessed to have been apart of something good.  I’m can’t wait to get working on things for next year (after a little vacation of course).

~ by darthpastor on July 26, 2007.

One Response to “Gravity Conference Day 3”

  1. Glad to hear that everything went so great God a new Similation for you to think about called Brucscopian it is all day intense World evangelism I am going to blog it soon. Have a great vacation talk with you when you get back
    Bruce

Leave a Reply

 
