Back in SoCal

Saturday we got back from Idaho. Probably one of the best visits with Heather’s family we’ve ever had. It was bitter sweet coming back. Bitter cause we had a great time with the family and sweet cause it was so dry in Idaho and there’s nothing like the ocean breeze.

So now, I’m trying to switch gears getting ready for Fall. But my family is coming in later this week so I’m pretty excited.

Here are some things I’m thinking about…

  • Sepember 9th HSM is moving to Sunday mornings at 11:30am! There’s so much to do to get ready for that.
  • School is starting soon. We’re going to try to do a sweet donut giveaway at Lakewood and Millikan if we can put it together for the first day of school.
  • Mike and Allison had a baby girl! We’re totally excited for them.
  • Sadly, Aaron, our summer intern had to go back to school and play soccer. We will miss him.
  • Gravity was amazing! There’s still so much to work on to wrap that up. Does anyone know how to design a website? I need to do that before a hundred or so students hunt me down and kill me for not having the gravitconference.com website up.
  • I still haven’t posted on Nicaragua cause it’s been a trip dear to my heart. So many things happened that week that I’m still working on processing. I’ll post it someday when I get some good reflection time.
  • I’m loving ministry more than ever lately. The students are awesome to be around and I really love them alot.
  • When my parents come down, we’re going to redo the kid’s room. I’ll take some pictures. It will be great to give Judah a “climbing bed”.
  • I have really re-fallen in love with my wife lately. She is amazing and we’re coming up on nine years of marriage at the end of this month!

That’s all for now. Hopefully I’ll get some stuff done this week.

~ by darthpastor on August 13, 2007.

2 Responses to “Back in SoCal”

  1. Dustin, Check with Robert Aboites about the web-site!

  2. Hi! Great blog! I’m glad you had a good trip. How neat that you have “re-fallen in love…” A good vacation can do that to you! God bless you.

Leave a Reply

 
