Slurpies and Chips

On my way to study a a freshman student walked past me in the crosswalk. In his hand was a slurpie from the nearby 7-11.
There’s nothing like walking home after a long day at school and taking a break to munch down some junk food like a slurpie and some funions, and some good music to listen too.. As I get older I sometimes forget the simple pleasures of being a teenager.
So for now, I’m going to go find a place to chill, study, and listen to the new Crowder album (thanks Scott M.) and I’ll think about how nice it was ona day like today when school was done and slurpies tasted like liquid gold.

ps: I’ve been blogging on my phone and it’s pretty sweet. Technology is great sometimes.

~ by darthpastor on September 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
