Underlines #3

“In the end people appreciate honest criticism far more than flattery.” -Solomon, king of Israel

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places. -Paul, leader of the early church

Thoughts: So many times I get angry at individual people thinking they are the enemy.  Yet, people are not the enemy.  Satan is.  And he wants us to become distracted by focusing our anger and energy on people instead of engaging in a spiritual battle.

I find when I try to engage in an earthly battle, I become someone I don’t like and someone God doesn’t want me to be.  When I focus on the spiritual level, my whole attitude and demeanor is different.  I become someone I like and someone who strives to honor God instead of man.

When I see Christians fall, it’s normally because they’re engaging in an earthly battle instead of a spiritual one.  What battles have you been fighting that are not your battle to fight?

~ by darthpastor on December 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
