If the Vote were today?

OK, Heather and I always like to speculate…who would you vote for if the candidates were…

President:

Obama Vs. McCain

Clinton Vs. McCain

Obama Vs. Romney

Clinton Vs. Romney

Obama Vs. Huckabee

Clinton Vs. Huckabee

Obama Vs. Paul

Clinton Vs. Paul

Vice President?

Guialini, Huckabee, Romney, McCain, Paul?

Clinton, Edwards, Obama?

My Personal Results…

I think I would go Paul for President and Edwards as vice.  What a great combination that the press has totally written off!  We’d get out of the war and could afford healthcare for everyone.  My only bummer is that Edwards’ wife would be battling cancer and I think he should maybe stay home.

What do you think?  If the vote were today?

~ by darthpastor on January 31, 2008.

5 Responses to “If the Vote were today?”

  1. Paul?! Are you kidding? He must be 100 years old! No, no, no. It should be Huckabee for pres and McCain vice pres. The Huckster will bring some honesty and compassion to the hill and McCain will end the war in the way it should be, not just a walk out. My great fear is that it will be Obama or Clinton….we’d be doomed!

  2. I like Ron Paul’s concept of what the President’s role should be. And Edwards really does seem like a guy that cares deeply about people. Since Ron Paul doesn’t look like he’s gonna win, I think it would be good to see Obama with Edwards as his vice president.

  3. Really the only choice I saw for an actual conservative would have been Fred Thompson. The problem with Huckabee staying in is that he is going to take votes from Romney so most likely it will be McCain, who barely even fits as a Republican so I have no idea what they are doing. I haven’t done much research into Obama, but anyone is better than Clinton!

  4. Obama was just noted the most liberal Senator in the US…if you like that sort of thing…

  5. ok down the list
    Obama
    Clinton
    Romney?
    Romney?
    Huckabee?
    Huckabee?
    PAUL
    PAUL

    I really want Paul to win. with a vp of either Thompson or Edwards/Kucinich

Leave a Reply

 
