Family Sickness Is Not Fun

Last weekend Heather went over to our neighbor’s to talk and one of her children had the flu. 24hrs later Heather was on her back with sore throat, congestion, and body aches. Bummer.
Yesterday I thought I’d take my kids with me and check in at work and pick up some medicine.
At work River looked at me and kind of just fell over. She didn’t look good and she just wanted to snuggle.
After picking up some medicine we were on our way home and River fell asleep. I thought we were good. But then River poked her head up and threw up all over her seat. It’s never fun cleaning that seat. I got her home and in bed and Uncle Jeremy helped me clean the chair.
River looks better today (I hope!). Heather is still battling. I’m just praying the guys in our home stay healthy.
Family sickness stinks.

~ by darthpastor on February 12, 2008.

One Response to “Family Sickness Is Not Fun”

  1. I’m so sorry to hear the family is sick again! Tell Heather I am praying for her and she needs to feel better fast. It’s really hard to be a mom and not feel well. Hang in there!

    Bless you, Ginnie

Leave a Reply

 
