Last Sunday

So this morning is my last Sunday at Parkcrest.
It’s kind of surreal listening to Scott play realizing this is the last time I hear him.
I went through my normal Sunday morning routine. For some reason every Sunday I have to go to the bathroom. I went over my talk and prayed for the morning.
It’s kind of a bummer. It’s raining today so it’s kind of gloomy.
So I’m off to my last HSM service. I hope it goes well.

~ by darthpastor on February 24, 2008.

5 Responses to “Last Sunday”

  1. Kevin was so happy that they made it back in time to be there for you today. It was bitter sweet though. We’ll see you Thursday.

  2. hey….twas a tight service. its just one of those things. parkrest is gonna be weird without you. you gotta visit us some time.

    -kevin (aka me)

    p.s. may the force be with you.

    p.p.s. did anyone ever tell you that you look like a beaver in that picture? just wondering. something about those teeth.

    p.p.p.s. but, seriously, i keep thinking back to all the things we’ve done, and whenever i look at you, i get this weird feeling, like the thought of you leaving is just…i don’t even know.

    p.p.p.p.s. no offense, with the beaver thing. i’m just saying….

    p.p.p.p.p.s. best of luck to you and your family. i’m sure you’ll do great, and touch more people’s lives, just like you have touched mine. (i know, all sentimental and stuff. weird, hu?)

    p.p.p.p.p.p.s. did you know that this stands for post post post post post post scriptum? it actually makes sense grammatically…its just one of those crazy things.

  3. Hey Dustin,

    Ever since I found out you had a blog (maybe last year…) I have checked it every time I check my myspace, e-mail and facebook. It’s part of my routine. I love hearing about what’s going on with you, what you’re thinking, and how God is working in your life.

    I really hope you keep posting and that God works in AMAAAAZING ways for you. (I know He wil!!!)

    We’re all going to miss you so much!
    Love,
    Casey
    ps. don’t take kevin’s beaver comment to heart
    pps. beavers are cute anyways
    ppps. i can’t believe this ppppp stuff is grammatically correct
    pppps. i’m such a copycat. sorry, kevin.

  4. Dude!!! I did not know that you are not working in Parkcrest anymore… God is with you my brotha!!!
    I am in the States know for a few days, so next time I will flight to Oregon and spend some time with you my friend and with Sean another friend that I have over there…
    Dios te bendiga…
    Fausto

  5. Sounds great Fausto. I’m hoping to someday head back down to see you as well.

Leave a Reply

 
