Elkton…The Home Of My Youth

Yesterday Heather and I went down to Elkton to check out where I grew up. I haven’t been there in 8+ years. It was so good for me to be back, breathe the air, walk around and see the sights, and remember the great memories of growing up. It was healing. For me, Elkton is my home where I grew up.

Here’s the home where I grew up…

no sneaking out of my bedroom window…

The view of the river from my back yard…

Elkton Christian Church…

EHS: Still the best…

Best Teachers: David House & Jim Cline

Elkton Grade School K-8th…

Best Teacher: Mr. Tom Smartt

My 1st Job: Mowing my back yard lawn (and the neighbors)

My 2nd Job: Elkton Cash Market

Best Food In Town: Tomaselli’s Pastry Mill (Try the pulled pork or the pizza!)

~ by darthpastor on March 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “Elkton…The Home Of My Youth”

  1. Those were the days – I enjoy all the memories of hanging with you and Josh.

    Colby

  2. Any chance David House was from Santa Barbara? And on the young side when he taught you?

  3. Ginnie, if I remember, He’s from Ohio area. A backpacker who, I believe, met his wife on a hike from Mexico to Canada.

Leave a Reply

 
