Nice post from Furtick…

Read an excellent post from Steven Furtick this morning about making those ideas God puts in your head reality.

I’ve been seriously wrestling with a major community concept of ministry.  I feel it’s from God but I also feel that there are those voices (whether my own or from others) that feel like it’s a pipe dream or an ideal that cannot be achieved.  I do think it can be achieved.  It would take faith, courage, and guts from just a few men of God willing to act, not just talk.

I’m looking for other men like that.  For men who are willing to follow Jesus even if it means being ostracized by the world around them.  I grew up in Oregon.  I know how that feels to be the only one in the room, on the team, or in the school that is following Him.  And I know there are others out there like me who are willing to stand.  Now it’s time to go and find them and let God bring us together for something amazing.

~ by darthpastor on April 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
