Opening Day

So today was my first day I got to talk at New Day. I enjoyed it. It was alot of fun and the whole service went well. We kicked off our Freedom series and I think it was very impacting. Here are some highlights.
Glenn’s worship was great. It tied in with the theme perfectly, sound was great. The people were worshipping.
My “volunteer” for one of my illustrations turned out to be a 1st time guest. Real nice guy. Did great. Had guts for his first visit. Hope he felt welcomed and hope to see him again.
Gary’s communion meditation hit it out of the park. He was funny and serious. Hit the theme perfectly and struck a note with the rest of the people. His timing was perfect. He also assisted me in praying for someone who came forward which was awesome.

Heather and I reflected during lunch. We are loving the people at New Day. They are people we want to be around and hang out with. But more importantly, the seem real. Gary’s talk was a great example of what we hope New Day is…a bunch of imperfect people coming together celebrating God’s grace with one another. I’m glad that God grace frees us as such.

I’m looking forward to the future and what God has planned for New Day.

~ by darthpastor on May 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
