Waving

I grew up in a small town where everyone knew everyone. While driving down the street you’d recognize the person driving ahead of you and wave as you passed them. Kind of a small town thing. My grandpa used to wave to everyone. I thought it was cool cause people were actually thinking of others and not just themselves.

When I moved to LA there’s too many people to wave at, besides you need to concentrate on driving safely there anyway.

We’re in Santa Rosa. I’ve been driving my jeep to work. Every time I see another Jeep, they wave at me cause I’m another Jeep.

Something I kind of like. I miss things of the city. But I like some of the connectedness people feel. Even if it’s just a Jeep that is connecting us. What would happen if Jesus connected us even more?

~ by darthpastor on June 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
