New Music

So I picked up Alanis Morissette’ new album off of iTunes yesterday. Been listening to it for a day now. A few songs stand out.

Love “Citizen of the Planet”. The sound rocks. The groove.

“In Praise of the Vulnerable Man” is nice. Every guy wants to be that in the eyes of their girl.

“Torch” has got to be the most gut-wrenching song I’ve heard in a while. I almost broke out in tears while I was in the coffee shop (and I don’t cry much). I played it for Heather and she was like, “That’s a song I can’t listen too that often but it describes us so much”.

Like her or hate her I love how Alanis lays her bare feeling out on the music pad. I love the strength in her voice as well.

~ by darthpastor on June 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
