Not All Quiet On The Blogging Front

I haven’t been posting regularly lately. It isn’t that I haven’t been doing things or that I haven’t been processing things. Just really intensively been trying to listen instead of speak.
So I’ve been listening. This are things I am processing…

Andy Stanley’s thoughs of steps instead of programs: Instead of making us busy through programs, what could we be doing that helps us take steps toward growing closer to Jesus?

Jim Putman’s view of shepherding and coaching:
What would happen if the existing people we have in our churches were intentionally led by caring shepherds.

Rick Warren always six by six to stick: I find myself repeating what I say in multiple conversations with multiple people. But something is starting to stick and it’s getting exciting!

Tim Stevens’ strategic view of only being able to shepherd six people adequately.
Intentionally dedicating time and energy to those 6 are a priority. Others are there but after my six.

~ by darthpastor on July 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
