10 Years and still getting carded!

Ten years ago on our honeymoon, Heather and I got carded at one of the hotels because they thought we were too young.

Now, after 10 years of marriage, you think that would stop. But it hasn’t. As we celebrated our ten years we’ve been carded again. I’m not complaining. But it is funny.

I’m so thankful for these years God has given us. My love for Heather has grown immensly since that warm august day. And it’s awesome to see where God has led us who He has led us to become as a family.

I’m looking forward to the next fifty or so. We will see how long it takes till they stop carding us.

~ by darthpastor on August 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “10 Years and still getting carded!”

  1. Congrats on 10 years Dustin! Ronda and I just got back from France where we celebrated our 25th anniversary. I have to say that I am jealous of that beautiful wine country area you live in now! 🙂 I pray all is going well for you guys at the new church. Peace.

  2. congrats!! 10 years is crazy to think about. whats going on in your world? send me an email giving some news man!

    -b

Leave a Reply

 
