Vomiting Vision

The more I spend time in leadership of a church, the more I realize how quickly people can be distracted from the direction God calls them to walk.

The enemy wants nothing more than for you, your leadership, and your church to be just a few degrees off your focus.

In my talks (or sermons as some call them), it’s so easy to just “teach” and not cast the vision.

In my conversations with others, I must repeat the vision, saying it in a new way so it may finally
“click” for that person.

Jesus would constantly recast his vision of God’s Kingdom in new ways throughout the gospels. We need to do so as well.

Vision needs to be repeated. It needs to be part of our everyday vocabulary.

If I’m doing my job, I hear others on my team repeating those same ideas and taking steps in their life to accomplish it. If they’re only taking in information, they’re students, not disciples.

In your conversations, in your talks, in everything that comes out of your mouth, what vision are you casting?

~ by darthpastor on September 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
