Details or Relationships

Too often I get caught up in the important business of strategic planning details of ministry that I don’t celebrate the real reason for ministry…relationships. Sure I want our ministries to be effective, sure I want the small groups to change lives or the worship service to be a place where people meet God. But if I neglect those who need my leadership,, if I’m too busy to sustain meaningful relationships, I’ve lost one of the vital pieces of ministry.

~ by darthpastor on September 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
