Windows & Google Chrome

So I’ve had to use some of the office computers today.  Switching back from a mac isn’t that difficult except for the fact that Windows is so sooooo sloooooow.  It seems like every time I click on something I have to wait 10 seconds for the computer to decide it wants to go somewhere. 

While I was on, I decided to download Google Chrome since it’s not out for Mac as of yet.  It’s not too bad.  I love google docs and reader.  For Chrome as a browser, it seems like a pretty good user interface.  It’s easy to understand and has a decent speed.  My preference right now is still Firefox but it still beats IE any day.  I look forward to the Mac release sometime hopefully soon.

In the mean time, I will be sitting at my desk waiting for this windows box to move so I can try to get some work done.

~ by darthpastor on September 24, 2008.

One Response to “Windows & Google Chrome”

  1. I have been using chrome since it was released. I have found that I like it way more than Firefox. and definitely more than IE. I love more and more everytime I use it.

Leave a Reply

 
