Election Day

Well I voted and then I went to Starbucks for my free illegal hot chocolate. So I suppose it wasn’t illegal because the awesome manager allowed a hot chocolate instead of coffee if I said “please”. So perhaps it was free because of my politeness.

I have to say I wasn’t too excited about voting this time (I always loose). However, it was a good feeling to be in that booth knowing that I had the freedom that so many in other countries wish they had. I’m so thankful to live in the U.S. I never want to take that blessing for granted.

~ by darthpastor on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
