I Want An Anti-Pirate Weapon

I was laughing out loud.  So, according to some news sites, it’s not a good idea for ships crews to be carrying weapons to defend themselves from invading pirates.  Apparently, an attack too close to land may incite an international incident.

So they have to improvise…

“Since they don’t carry weapons,
ships have to resort to non-violent methods to ward off pirates. Among
them are long-range acoustic devices that blast loud, irritating noises
at them. “It’s the most annoying sound you’ve ever heard in your life
— you literally cannot operate. It makes you nauseous,” Lee said.”

I don’t know what kind of “acoustic device” that is but I would love to have one of those.  Especially during my days as a student pastor dealing with those crazy junior high students that would never stop listening.  You shoot them with this and they quiet down for a while.

I need to do some more research.

~ by darthpastor on December 2, 2008.

One Response to “I Want An Anti-Pirate Weapon”

  1. I’m betting it involves rap.

    Or perhaps country?

Leave a Reply

 
