Life

So last night I got a call.  My parents were coming down for Christmas and dad started feeling chest pains.  They made it to Klamath Falls and took him to the hospital and turns out he may have had had a mild heart attack and for sure had a blockage in his heart.  They put in a stint and he’s doing better today.

Crazy what kind of emotions go through your mind when stuff like this happens.  I’m thankful for life that God has given us.  I’m thankful to God for being with us during the crazy times of life.

My mom over and over told me how she totally felt the presence of God during this whole time.  I’m just so thankful they didn’t have to put on the chains over the pass.  He could have easily had a heart attack right there.

My brother and I feel helpless being so far away but we also know they’re with good family and they’re being taken care of.

Make sure whoever you’re spending your Christmas with to cherish the time you have.  Don’t waste it and be thankful for every moment.

I can’t wait for life eternal.

~ by darthpastor on December 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “Life”

  1. I’m sorry to hear your dad had a heart attack, but so glad he is doing better.

    Have a good Christmas!

  2. Thanks for the reminder; life is fragile. Your family has our prayers this Christmas

  3. Dustin,

    I’m very sorry to hear about your dad – please let Mr. and Mrs. Gallup know that I’m thinking of them.

    I’m snowed in this year – my mom and sister won’t be able to come up this Christmas.

    Send me your new e-mail address!!!!

    Regards,

    Colby “Stinky Feet” House

  4. Hey Dustin, it’s me Derek one of your students from when you worked in the High School ministry at Parkcrest. For whatever reason I am unable to find your email address, is there any chance you could send either myself or my dad a message?

Leave a Reply

 
