Muy buen ninos!

Started my first Espanol class yesterday.  I’m excited to do it.  I’ve been talking about learning Spanish for years and I’m glad that I get the opportunity to. 

What’s even better is that Heather and I are doing it together.  Next month we’re doing a “Love is in the Air” series on marriage.  One thing that they talk about in order to keep a marriage strong is to start new habits and do new things together.  I’m hoping we can grow closer together as we learn a new language together.

What’s also cool is that we’re learning with some friends as well.  We were able to split babysitting in order to save some money.  It will be fun learning together.  We’ll have to have Spanish only dates where we only speak Spanish the entire time. 

I’m going to do my best at doing homework and learning it right.  It’s kind of like typing class…can’t goof off because you will use it the rest of your life. 

Me llama es Dustin. (hopefully my pronunciation and spelling will improve in time).  Gotta try to learn how to roll my “R’s”.

Adios!

~ by darthpastor on January 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “Muy buen ninos!”

  1. Convengo, él soy siempre agradable tener un idioma extranjero en su lista de habilidades. ¿Le tienen quiso siempre aprender español? Espere que usted y su familia estén bien. Respetos, Colby

  2. ¡que tengas suerte!

Leave a Reply

 
