Tech Resource for Pastors

A buddy of mine just came up with this blogg.  It’s for pastors that like tech stuff and want to use it to connect with people.  I use alot of what Mike uses and it helps out alot. 

My thoughts…as long as the tech helps enhance the relationships.  It’s a sort of “be all things to all people”.  But I also have to make sure that I don’t focus too much time on the tech stuff.  It’s to be used as a tool, not a distraction. (Excuse me while I check my iMob exp points).

Oops…for me I need to make sure that I’m not ignoring the life around me while I’m looking at my iPhone. 🙂

Enjoy!

~ by darthpastor on March 23, 2009.

One Response to “Tech Resource for Pastors”

  1. hey Dustin –
    thanks for the shout out.

    for me, tech stuff tends to be one of my hobbies…probably like comic books for you 🙂 but i think if it’s used well, it can actually help relationships in some ways (for instance – i probably stay in better touch with you via blogs and email than i would if we didn’t use those things).

    anything can be a hindrance if it’s not kept in check. i actually do different kinds of technology fasts at times to keep it in proper perspective. i’ll probably write about that on there sometime.

    hope all is well. thanks again for the shout out!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

 
