Thrive Conference

So Thursday morning I’m heading to Sacramento with a great guy from church to attend the Thrive conference.  I’m so stoked for Francis Chan and Lincoln Brewster. 

Francis’s Chan is a pastor at an awesome church in Simi Valley.  I’ve heard him before and every time he convicts me.  His blog is here, something worth subscribing too.  He doesn’t post much but when he does, it’s great.

Larry Osborne from North Coast in San Diego will be there as well.  I’ve been my board through one of his books.  I’ve had the chance to spend some time with him at an externally focused church learning community and it was good.

Brewster is just going to be fun.  His song, “Let Your Glory Shine” is on my “A list” ipod playlist.  Franklin Graham is supposed to be there as well.  While I’m not normally a fan, it will be great to hear him anyway. 

Anyone out there planning on attending?  I know most of my So Cal buddies hit catalyst west coast.  If I get a chance, I’ll blogg some of my thoughts each night.  I’m not planning on taking my laptop so we will see how the iPhone does as a laptop replacement for a few days.

~ by darthpastor on April 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
