Roller Skate Birthday

Judah and River Sage were invited to a birthday party at a Roller Rink.  I honestly think the last time I was in a roller rink was when I was in high school.  And my horrible memories of it where when the cute girl in the rink asked me to “couples” skate and I fell while holding her hand.  Needless to say, she didn’t want to skate with me anymore.

But in college I learned how to rollerblade.  Heather and I both have some nice blades so when Judah and River Sage learned, Heather and I strapped on our skates. 

It was alot of fun.  River Sage took to it real well.  Judah was discouraged at first but kept going and slowly got the hang of it.  I was having a blast and then I bent down and heard a crack.  I didn’t think anything of it until I heard more cracks.  Pretty soon, I could tell what was going on.  My skate was falling apart.  My awesome hockey blades that I’ve had since college…(whoah!  I’ve had these skates for like thirteen years!). 

Well, I was able to get one lap around the rink holding Heather’s hand before it completely gave loose and the wheels came off of my shoe still tied to my foot.  But it was alot of fun. 

Throwback to when we were kids skating at a birthday party.  Fun times.

~ by darthpastor on June 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
