One year at New Day

So yesterday. I got up to give my talk and all of the sudden some of the best music in the world came through the sound system…John Williams’ Star Wars theme. I thought someone had made a mistake. But then Vince was coming down the isle with an anniversary cake. It was pretty special.
It meant alot that everyone at New Day appreciated us and was happy we are here. What was also awesome is that they did a Star Wars theme. It wasn’t like they expected me to fit a particular mold, but I can be myself.

We’re so excited to be at New Day. God has so many exciting plans here. We have seen him already work so much.

~ by darthpastor on July 6, 2009.

4 Responses to “One year at New Day”

  1. very cool tribute.

    congrats on 1 year!

  2. Congratulations.
    I don’t know if you remember me, but I lived in the dorm below Heather in college. I am just trying to reconnect with old friends. I am so glad to see you both are doing so well.
    Megan

  3. Awesome

  4. Megan, good to hear from you. We’re doing great. Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

 
